Category Archives: News

Staff Contacts

Principal Matt Jackettprincipal@carterton.school.nzDeputy Principal Nathan Hillnhill@carterton.school.nzTeam Kakakawa Lesley SchofieldRoom 2lschofield@carterton.school.nzFiona RiachRoom3 friach@carterton.school.nzKristi HilesRoom 4 khiles@carterton.school.nzAkonga MaoriLesley StandishAkongalstandish@carterton.school.nzJo TaiaAkongajtaia@carterton.school.nzTeam Kowhai Sue ButtonRoom  7sbutton@carterton.school.nzLesley KennedyRoom 8lkennedy@carterton.school.nzKirsty HullRoom 9khull@carterton.school.nzRaewyn HarndenRoom 10rharnden@carterton.school.nzTeam Kahikatea Deb MannRoom 12 / Senior Hubdmann@carterton.school.nzMel MacGregorRoom 13 / Senior Hubmmacgregor@carterton.school.nzAndrea HarveyRoom 14 / Senior Hubaharvey@carterton.school.nz

Read More »

Welcome to Carterton School to 2020, especially to our new principal, Matt Jackett and Sue Button in Room 7. New students and whanau, we look forward to meeting you and working together.

Read More »

Monday 18 March Update

I’m happy to be able to tell you we have had a positive and calm day at school. Each class / team has managed any conversation about the Christchurch situation at team level. This means content was age appropriate. We have focused on the fact that we are safe, and we have lots in place to keep everyone safe. Through this week we will be reminding children about our safety procedures. Next week we will have drills to practice these (in the first instance we…

Read More »

Cyber Safety

Cyber Safety at Home & School At Carterton School we work to ensure that your children are safe using the Internet. We are part of Ministry of Education systems which automatically filter inappropriate sites and searches. Students who work on 1:1 Chromebooks are also closely monitored using the Teacher Dashboard app. Thankfully, we seldom have incidents where students use the Internet inappropriately at school. If it does happen, we take it very seriously and look into why it has happened and how we can avoid…

Read More »